Apply For Grant

Stay Connected

Innovations in Alzheimer’s Caregiving Awards Applications due Nov. 15, 2021

October 29, 2021
Downloadable Resources
Application Form

With the support of Bader Philanthropies, Inc. and The Rosalinde and Arthur Gilbert Foundation, Family Caregiver Alliance (FCA) will be hosting the annual innovations in Alzheimer’s Caregiving Awards.

FCA is extending the deadline to November 15, 2021.

Now in its 14th year, the awards spotlight innovative programs in three categories: Creative Expression, Diverse/Multicultural Communities, and Public Policy. One award of $20,000 will be given in each category.

FCA looking for organizations that are leading the way in addressing the needs of Alzheimer’s caregivers to apply.

Last year winners included Caregiver/Storyteller Podcast (New York, NY), Culturally Responsive Caregiver Support and Dementia Services

(Minnesota-Edina, MN), and California Task force on Family Caregiving: Picking up the Pace of Change in California (Los Angeles, CA).

Please note: Applications must be submitted by 5 p.m. Pacific Time on November 15, 2021.


Next Steps:

Go to Family Caregiver Alliances’ award page to get more information and to access the application form. Click here

Forward this message to innovators who should apply.

If you know of an innovative program that should apply send the name and email address of the contact person to