Apply For Grant

Stay Connected

Innovations in Alzheimer’s Caregiving Awards Applications Are Open for 2020 – Deadline Extended to November 16th

September 28, 2020
With the support of the Helen Daniels Bader Fund, Bader Philanthropies, and The Rosalinde and Arthur Gilbert Foundation, Family Caregiver Alliance will be hosting the annual innovations in Alzheimer’s Caregiving Awards. They are now accepting applications for this year’s Innovations in Alzheimer’s Caregiving Awards. Now in its 13th year, the awards spotlight innovative programs in three categories: Creative Expression, Diverse/Multicultural Communities, and Public Policy. One award of $20,000 will be given in each category. They are looking for organizations that are leading the way in addressing the needs of Alzheimer’s caregivers to apply. Last year winners included Giving Voice Initiative (Minneapolis, MN), Sweet Readers (New York, NY), and Centro Tyrone Guzman (Minneapolis, MN). Applications must be submitted by 5 p.m. Pacific Time on October 30,2020. They are encouraging everyone to apply early as there will be no extensions given.
Next Steps:
Go to Family Caregiver Alliances’ award page to get more information and to access the application form. Click here.
Forward this message to innovators who should apply.
If you know of an innovative program that should apply send the name and email address of the contact person to